West Side Mind’s Eye

  • Released: 05-05-2020
  • Format: Digital
  • Label: Butcha Sound Records
  • Produced by: Phil Moffa

A collection of some lo-fi jams I put together during various late nights at the apt in Hell’s Kitchen. These were recorded on 4-track cassette with a little post-production. Artwork collage is mine as well, some paper and glue on an LP jacket, comprised of various bits of my friends’ artwork that I’ve kept over the years.

Written, produced, and mastered by Phil Moffa
Spoken word on “Helluva Town” by Alex Falk
Artwork by Phil Moffa

Project consultants: Paul Raffaele & Ilan Natter

2 seconds of “Good Enough” tape crackle removal by Maniac