Lost Souls Of Saturn [self-titled]

  • Released: 2019
  • Format: Vinyl, File, Installation, AR, Artefact
  • Label: R&S Records
  • Produced by: LSOS

R&S present the eponymous, debut, full length album transmission from Lost Souls Of Saturn.

This ambient house masterpiece combines flavours gathered from across the galaxy, stewing them up into a delicious primordial soup. Old sci-fi soundtracks, acid, free jazz, avant garde, musique concrete, world music and more all whirl around an underground-dance-music axis.

The album is presented as both individual tracks and as a continuous mix. Augmented reality elements are to be revealed. With these continuing thought experiments set to include an artefact version of the album. Details to be announced soon.

Primarily LSOS are Seth Troxler and Phil Moffa, plus further opaque participants congregating to combine music, imagery, and storytelling into an inextricably linked whole, all wrapped-up in a philosophy of their own… more

• 10 track double vinyl LP
• Artwork by Hingston Studio
• Housed in printed outer sleeve and printed inner sleeves
• Mastering and lacquer cut by Mike Grinser @ Dubplates & Mastering
• Vinyl available from mid July
• Augmented reality elements of the vinyl LP to be revealed soon

Includes unlimited streaming of Lost Souls Of Saturn via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
ships out within 3 days

0:00 – Connection
2:33 – System Anomalies
5:43 – Midnight Karma
10:46 – Divine Plane (Méditation Des Enfants)
16:21 – Genesis Singularity
19:14 – Lunarvision
24:43 – Ring Transmission
27:23 – Lost Souls Of Saturn
34:54 – Frequency Revelation
42:20 – The Awakening